FREE Personal Injury Law Knowledge Questions and Answers
If you slip and fall at work, your health insurance will cover your medical expenses.
False. If you get hurt at work, workers compensation will cover your medical costs.
You will have to pay your medical bills out of your own pocket if you don't have health insurance and are hurt in a car accident.
False. If you are hurt in a car accident and don't have health insurance, the car you were driving will cover your medical costs up to $8,000.00.
Most sports are dangerous for athletes who lack a kidney to participate in.
You cannot receive compensation for your injuries if you were hurt in a car accident and the at-fault motorist fled the scene because you do not know the driver's insurance provider.
False. Your own coverage will pay for your injuries if you're in an auto accident and the at-fault motorist flees the scene. It is known as Uninsured Motorist protection.
If you are largely to blame for the accident that damaged you, you cannot receive compensation.
Maybe. As long as you are not more than 50% at fault, Massachusetts law permits you to file a claim against someone who was negligent. Your recovery will be reduced by your percentage of fault.
You have 20 months after being hurt in an accident to file a claim against the individual who caused the accident.
False. You typically have three years from the date of an accident in Massachusetts to file a claim for damages for injuries. Although there are certain exceptions to the three-year limit, none of them stipulate that the claim must be filed within 20 months.