CISSP Practice Test

CISSP Practice Test
Certified Information Systems Security Professional

The International Information Systems Security Professional Certification Consortium, also known as (ISC)2, awards the CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional certification as an independent information security certification. As of January 1, 2021, there are 147,591 (ISC)2 members worldwide who hold the CISSP certification.

The CISSP designation was accredited in June 2004 under the ANSI ISO/IEC Standard 17024:2003. It is also formally recognized by the United States Department of Defense (DoD) in the categories of Information Assurance Technical (IAT), Managerial (IAM), and System Architect and Engineer (IASAE) for their DoDD 8570 certification requirement.

The Certified Information Security Professional qualification was assessed as a Level 7 award by the UK National Recognition Information Centre (UK NARIC – the designated United Kingdom national agency for the recognition and comparison of international qualifications and skills, acting on behalf of the UK Government) in May 2020. The change will allow cyber security professionals to use their CISSP certification for higher education course credit, as well as provide new opportunities for roles that require or recognize master’s degrees.

Why should you get a CISSP Certification?

A Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) certification is required for security professionals to advance in their careers. Many employers value the CISSP because it is recognized as a security professional standard. While the time and money investments are significant, the career benefits can be significant, as professionals with the CISSP are in high demand.

Take the CISSP Practice Test Now!

What is CISSP test?

The Certified Information Systems Security Professional CISSP exam is a six-hour exam with 250 questions that certifies security professionals in ten areas, including access control systems and methodology, business continuity planning and disaster recovery planning, physical security, operations security, management practices, telecommunications and networking security. Cryptography, security architecture application and system development, law, investigation, and ethics are also important aspects of the CISSP certification.

Important Domain of CISSP Certificate

A domain is a broad subject that you must master in order to pass the CISSP certification exam. The following are the most important CISSP Domains:

  1. Security and Risk Management
  2. Asset Security
  3. Security Architecture and Engineering
  4. Communication and Network Security
  5. Identity and Access Management (IAM)
  6. Security Assessment and Testing
  7. Security Operations
  8. Software Development Security

CISSP Certification Requirements

  • You must have a minimum of 5 years of work experience to be eligible for the CISSP exam.
  • If you worked full-time, you must have worked at least 35 hours per week for four weeks in a row.
  • If you have a 4-year college degree or equivalent, an advanced degree in information security from NCAE-C, or another credential from ISC2’s approved list of credentials, you can get a one-year waiver in your work experience requirements.

What is the role of CISSP?

We live in a machine age, where the majority of our data is stored on personal communication and social networking platforms, including our bank account information, personal life information, and so on. As a result, our lives have become increasingly vulnerable to cyber threats. We frequently hear about cybercrime incidents in which information about a person or organization was used against them.

As a result, there has been an increase in demand for cybersecurity professionals. Their job is to secure all apps, software, APKs, and other files.

Benefits of CISSP Certification

  • Improve your abilities: CISSP requires candidates to participate in practical applications of cybersecurity knowledge and emphasizes cybersecurity professionals with management experience. Essentially, it integrates your skills and knowledge for cyber threat control.
  • Constantly evolving as a certified cyber security professional: The CISSP exam is a thorough examination of your abilities and knowledge. The CISSP certification training attests to your in-depth knowledge of various cyber threats and their security.
  • Getting your career started: Professionals in the cybersecurity field must hold a relevant certification. The CISSP certification establishes one’s credibility as an information security professional and opens up a wide variety of high paying job opportunities.
  • Obtaining global exposure: The CISSP certification entitles you to ISC2 membership. You will meet experts with similar interests to yours, and you will gain global exposure.

Jobs that you can get with CISSP Certification

IT Security Manager

With this title, you are qualified for management-level positions. You will collaborate closely with various IT-based teams from the development and security sides to ensure that everything runs smoothly. Changing relative guidelines and policies also falls under this title in terms of the changes that must be made to ensure the smooth operation of things. Your organization’s security is in your hands, and you must do everything in your power to keep things running smoothly and without any dedicated risk to the company’s security definition.

Ethical Hacker

An ethical hacker is a professional who already possesses the fundamental knowledge required to identify various vulnerabilities and loopholes within a dedicated security network. It could also refer to the penetration tools and software system that you can use to conduct penetration testing. You will be able to determine where the inconsistencies are and what needs to be done to close these security-related loopholes.

Penetration Tester

A penetration tester is a professional who is hired by organizations and security consultants to check or verify the integrity of their existing security systems. Penetration testers use specific tools and techniques to cut through the organization’s current security measures in order to hack their potential networking systems.

Penetration testers identify flaws and problems in the core operation of these security systems so that the organization or developer of the security infrastructure can address them as soon as possible. As a result, the company will be fully prepared to deal with any cyber breach or hacking attempt that comes their way.

Completing your CISSP exam training and CISSP course online is required if you want to work as a high-level cybersecurity professional and get closer to not only achieving the career that you want for yourself, but also the goals that you have set for yourself.

CISSP Boot Camp

CISSP online bootcamp or CISSP bootcamps are designed to prepare students to pass the Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) certification exam. The best CISSP training course strengthens the candidate’s understanding of security methodology as well as the skills required for a professional to observe, analyze, and verify organizational security threats and vulnerabilities.

CISSP Boot Camp Cost

The cost of CISSP online training can range between $200 and $350. You have the option of taking an online CISSP classes or attending an online boot camp. It all depends on the courses you select. However, some places may charge exorbitant fees, such as the online self-paced course, which costs $2,795.

CISSP Exam Prep

  • Learn about your exam
  • Make your own personalized study schedule
  • Participate in an exam preparation course
  • Take practice tests
  • Participate in the online community
  • Make a plan for exam day preparation
  • Clear your head
  • Submit your recommendation and keep learning